Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Tidy Day

I tidied. Gutted the bedroom, threw out a ton of stuff including a bedside table. tidied lots of stuff that was lying about and then took what felt like 3 hours to put a quilt cover on a king-sized quilt!

Tidied bits of the kitchen - which is looking better every time something gets thrown out!! Today's tidying also included taking things out the freezer (and eating them!)

Then attention was turned to the garden. Bits of weeding was done up and down the path - that is taking forever to do and really I could do with a strong weedkiller to help. .

(I'm sitting at the living room table at the front window, where the laptop has been for months = but I'm looking out and in the time it's taken me to write this so far, 3 cats have strolled along, through my gate and through the garden. Honestly, it's like the M6 of Cats. A Catterway!)

anyway, I only managed to get about another 2 feet of proper weeding done- under the hedge but D did cut the grass and did go to the tip for me, so I can't complain about lack of input! (Which is quite good of him, considering he doesn't live here!!)

Tomorrow is "trample the quilt in the bath" day - the Winter one is too big to go in the washing machine but it needs cleaned so it's going to be done the way blankets were washed when I was wee - only trouble is, my wee sis isn't here to help trample!!

But now it's more Buffy tonight :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.