Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The Postman

What a change in weather - it’s been pouring down almost all day! 
I spent the morning in the Butterfly House again setting up our little shop, making badges and tidying the cupboards. 
There are thankfully a few more butterflies emerging, but still not enough in my opinion :) 
More pupae have arrived, so hopefully they will have time to hatch before Monday. 

The afternoon I’ve done more admin for the BH and also some of my own whilst supervising the continuing installation of our windows. 
All but one window is in and the two problem windows should hopefully be swapped by the end of the week. 

Today’s butterfly, I think, is a Heliconius Melpomene Plessini or more commonly, The Postman from Central and South America. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.