Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Westminster Abbey

After yesterday's concert we’re now back on earth.
At 14:00 we have to leave the city and go to the airport LCY. Before that we visited the Westminster Abbey.
Super interesting en very impressive to walk amongst ancient kings and queens.

To my surprise I even found the grave of composer Händel. I like to play his music on the piano. Special to be at his grave; I didn’t know he was buried here.

Our flight home was delayed by thunderstorms near Amsterdam. We left 1 hour later and flew several circles over the Northe Sea and later over the IJsselmeer before the captain landed us safely at Schiphol.

Driving home later on in the car had its moments as well because of sometime torrential rain.
But at exactly 0:00 we arrived home safely.

From halfway the afternoon I’ve started to develop a soar throat, a cold and headaches.
Fingers crossed that will be gone by tomorrow, but I doubt it.
For now: paracetamol and goodnight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.