Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rainy Day

It's been a really grey rainy day and hasn't let up until this evening. With this week's W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge of 'light' I wondered what I could get.

Coming back from shopping in Hereford (England UK) along the country lane in Marstow, leading to our house, I spotted the distant lone tree and light and dark in the sky and stopped for the photo'.

Last week I had my letter inviting me to claim my state pension, which I immediately did online! Today arrived the figures and start date this September. It won't be the current maximum as government employees are contracted out of full National Insurance contributions but something is better than nothing - and then there'll be the tax to pay on it!  The only sure things in life are death and taxes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.