KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Walk in Nature

I met my friend Lisa for a walk in the Tualatin Hills Nature Park this morning. Of course it started raining, and didn't stop. We tried to stay in the woods, but it's not always possible. The trails skirt a beautiful wetland, which is where I saw one of Oregon's native Lupines - the one, I believe, is Large-leaved Lupine, or Lupinus polyphyllus. They'll be in full bloom really soon and I'm looking forward to going back to see them in their full purple glory!

I realize that this might be a good entry for Miranda's WildFlower Week which I keep forgetting! 

Since we cut our walk short we went for a cup of tea. Later I worked on my class, went to the chiropractor and am now finally at home ready for my book and a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.