Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The surprise worked well …

Zoe woke him up at 3am and he was VERY bewildered. He was quite upset and asked where they were going , she couldn’t think what to say so she told him ‘Nanny is driving us to her friend in Scotland and she wants to beat the traffic ‘ … what a thing to tell him !!! He was so exhausted that he got into my car very grumpy.
Anyway when we got to Heathrow he sussed we were not going to Scotland but thought it might be a short break to France or Spain, he was fighting back the tears when Jim handed him a map of Disney parks . He was absolutely thrilled. I got a huge hug ….
Also , on the plane something funky occurred because when I popped to the toilet THERE WAS A WINDOW !! It was absolutely brilliant. There I am washing my hands and gazing at the clouds !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.