Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Swimming

Swim after work. One of those where I spend the first ten lengths wondering why I am doing this and can I get out now. And then all of a sudden I was at 50 lengths without noticing. Rewarded myself with a go in the sauna spa area, mainly being impressed with the woman who pressed the start button three times in the cold shower. I have never been able to bring myself to do it twice.

Rosie is all fragrant and soft after a wash, cut and blow dry. I delivered her wet and muddy after a quick walk when she spent most of her time standing in any puddle she found. Turns out, Katie the groomer cuts first and washes after. I apologised.

And Will had an unusually varied day, college, stint in the charity shop at the end of the road and a driving lesson where he is now apparently driving “all about”……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.