Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Frosty leaf …..

….. ….. ….. first thing this morning. It would be first thing wouldn’t it! My grand-son-in-law knew all about it this morning. His workshop is in a container, where he makes metal items for homes. Trouble was, the door was frozen shut and her couldn’t start work! It surely was a heavy frost. And cold. We didn’t get above 8°C today.

It’s been a really busy day, one way & another, made pressured by my car’s bumper being snagged by a metal bar in a planted area right next to where I parked. Such a little thing but it’s going to cost a heap to get a new bumper for the front of the car! I thought I had it all lined up but the greenery growing over the bar tricked me. It’s not a big deal in the larger scheme of things but somehow it all adds up. I’ll be pleased to crawl into bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.