MaryannA

By MaryannA

Baby Birds Almost Ready to Fly!

This is the second family to nest here this year. I finally got a blipworthy shot that I wanted to share. The first family only had one baby that I saw. This time I am sure of three and maybe a fourth. They look like they are ready to fly soon. As usual, their parents are always close by. I have noticed lots of tiny birds fluttering about. My neighbor said they have a nest near their front door and they may have taken first flight already!

Today I took a giant step toward the future. This is my first big decision that only I can make, but it feels so good, it must be right. My own first flight from the nest!

The day was hot but comfortable, quiet and peaceful as I appreciate the day, alone in my thoughts and surroundings. One day at a time gets me closer to a new beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.