flavia13

By flavia13

ARNSIDE KNOTT

Grey, dark clouds, spots of rain but occasional glimpses of blue.  Due to heavy rain yesterday and over night we decided not to go out far today as there are reports of flooding around so best not to risk it when we don't need to.

Instead I did a bit of household type chores, then Hubby took me to Brooke Supplies in Flookburgh for lunch.    We very briefly met fellow blipper JanePetleyJones in there which was lovely.  

Hubby needed to get a few things, including some garden string and some bird seed so we got those and then went on down to Kents Bank  Station Forecourt to take some photos and I was treated to a wonderful display of two egrets swirling around.  They were so close but I never had time to adjust the camera and I was in aperture priority, not good for shooting moving objects.  The triptych in extras is the best I could get!!!

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.