esiuol

By esiuol

Matthew Bourne’s Edward Scissorhands

A friend and I met for lunch today then went to the Theatre Royal for the matinée performance of ‘Edward Scissorhands’. (I prefer not to include people in my photos but this was the only photo I have, taken from our seat in the stalls before the performance began. )
The ‘dance production’ is based on the Tim Burton film of the same name and was first performed in 2005. I thought it was a lovely production, great music, great costumes and a lovely range of ages amongst the dancers. It was very well received with a standing ovation. I was glad to see that I was not the only one wiping away tears!
It was a pity that there were a lot of empty seats but the prices are so high for Matthew Bourne shows especially when it’s on a weekday afternoon. To me it would make sense to offer last minute reduced prices rather than having empty seats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.