iaint

By iaint

Shelter

This morning as I was splodging my way back from The Scottish Parliament towards Edinburgh Bus Station, I decided I was fed up with the rain and a coffee break was the solution. 

This was an easy decision to make after I noticed the amazing array of cannoli type pastries in the Calton View Cafe's window display*. In fact, it was inevitable. 

Irresistible. 

I could have sat there half the day quite happily. 

My mission to the epicentre of Scottish politics was pleasant and reasonably useful, played out in the cafeteria where MSPs entertain their guests. As First Minister's Questions was about to kick off, the place did have a wee buzz about it. 


* Located on the west side of Jeffrey Street close to the junction with High Street, for the benefit of those who share my interest in such things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.