South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Rhodies

There are still rhododendrons out, though many have now died.  I had a short but pleasant walk this afternoon.  My back is still stiff and my hips hurt.  I nearly shrieked when there was a drop in level on some grass I was walking on - it really hurt my back.  It’s still not much fun going upstairs at times - which I have to quite a lot at present because Stuart is decorating the downstairs loo!  Stuart and Paul reassure me that I am much more mobile than I was a few weeks ago and I think they are probably right…it just feels like a long slog!  Moan over….

Anyway, the weather was lovely today after a grey and rainy day yesterday.  And I pushed through the pain to cook a delicious Italian soup for lunch (lots of prep involved!). Also Paul helped me with some difficult Japanese language learning this evening.  He can provide insights that the Duolingo course just doesn’t give me.  So a lot of positives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.