my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Dan and Laura

Here is the amazing pairing of Dan and Laura.
Sam takes credit for their getting together as they met after he hired Dan as a chef under him at the Lot where Laura was a waitress.
They married today and we were pleased to be guests at their reception at the Counting House. A lovely lovely couple.
Last time we were there was for our own wedding 4 and a half years ago.
Tis the season for weddings. My good friend from college, Patience, got married yesterday. I was gutted not to be there with her but she did go and have to get married in America where she lives, (selfishly, with not a thought to us here in Scotland).
she will bring Kevin here soon and we will celebrate. I have faith.

I am now sitting with an ice pack under my poor swollen feet - good music equals sore tootsies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.