Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Bank Holiday Daddy day out

To try and give Mummy a bit of a rest, I took the two older girls, on a rainy bank holiday Monday to Stratford, (East) London.

We visited a story telling centre in Stratford and an eco friendly mini festival in West Ham park. All followed by pizza in the Westfield shopping centre before heading home on the hour long drive.

I have only recently received my new camera and this was my first opportunity to use it and see if it was as good as I hope. Apart from my clumsy inability to actually find settings I needed on the camera (something which will come with use) it performed fantastically well.

A long day and high step count, but both girls were on good behaviour so all in all it was a lovely daddy day in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.