Trisharooni

By trisharooni

'Nest' by Leila Jeffreys & Melvin J. Montalban

I've been feeling pretty ordinary the last couple of weeks, but had to come to Sydney for a few days, so took myself off to the first night of VIVID.

I knew what I wanted to see and I wasn't disappointed, so it was a quick train trip, a walk from Wynyard and back home.

"An expansive circular structure welcomes you to bear witness to the ritualistic mating dance of the Brolga, one of only two species of crane native to Australia. 

Projected onto a transparent surface, the huge bird apparitions appear to float in the air and are visible from both out and inside the Nest."
Lfted from the Vivid site.

Most of you will be familiar with Leila Jeffries' wonderful bird portraits, but if you want to see how she works her magic this short video is well worth viewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.