Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

The street where I lived

Apologies for delay in blipping.  We have had internet problems!  I have found away to blip and hope it will continue working.

We had a good flight to Bucharest but then hell broke loose.  The crowds of people landing off different flights was unbelievable....all pushing and shoving.  Romanian and EU passport people went through first. I think quite rightly.  The non EU folk did not agree and it got nasty. We saw one man being arrested and removed.  

Then Jack's suitcase went missing (and found in someone's office!  Anyway we were the last on our pickup coach.  There are 32 other people in our trip.Not sure this is the tour for us.  

Anyway we opted out of the first day's trip around Bucharest as it covered places I have done before.  But, leaving Jack happily at our hotel I went off on my own journey into the past.  I had a lovely walk to the Old Town where we will be meeting our friends for lunch. Then I walked to my favourite flat and park.  Blip shows a neglected building and it's sad to.see a lovely Art Deco building fall into disrepair.  But it brought back many happy memories and a few tears.  I had a walk round the park opposite the flat.  It's still as lovely as ever...it's both wild and well kept!  

I went back to the hotel to pick up Jack and we went for coffee and cake near the Old Town.  Very nice!

We go out for dinner.with.our fellow travellers at 7.00pm   So that should be interesting!

I hope this gets through to blip.  More tomorrow if I can.  Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.