Another Day

By BlackTulip

The Bee and the Foxglove

I did another wash this morning but included a white tissue (unintentionally) and it shredded as much as it possibly could.  I also washed one yesterday but it shrank into a ball without any nasty effects.

That reminded me of the days when we had coloured tissues that would die all the clothes unimaginable colours.

JJ has been to get a quote for his car "holiday damage".  A one day job costing £150, so not so bad.

I popped up the road to my friend's for refreshments this morning and a post-holiday catch-up.  She very kindly watered when necessary and put the bins out.

I've taken about eight hundred pictures this afternoon using the various Pro-capture settings on the camera, all in the vain hope of getting sharp images of bees flitting in amongst the flowers.  Not altogether successful but I'll keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.