Robin at large

By Robin

Demanding

For the second morning I went over to keep company to Cosmo. Again the weather was a little damp. I had been with her about an hour when she told me that she wanted to go out. I assumed this was mainly a toilet break, but she wanted to go for a walk.

Often I take her to the park and then into the neighbouring woods. Today neither of us were dressed for a long walk. Also Cosmo had an appointment with the dog walker in the afternoon. After a short walk I prevailed upon her to return home.

When we have been for a walk she usually receives a treat from me. On this occasion I seemed to have forgotten her treat. Cosmo had not forgotten however, and here she is not only reminding me, rather she is demanding her treat. I got her a sausage, so peace was restored and she came to sit next to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.