Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Ropey

Didn't have a great night. A house alarm somewhere in the village went off around 1:50am which woke me up. After that I had a sneezing fit and then a nose like a running tap. When I eventually got back to sleep, the alarm went off. Sod's law!

Felt a bit ropey today, my guts have been a bit iffy.

The exec call went well this morning, although I had to cover for my young padawan as she had a bad night with the lurgy that she caught from Amsterdam. I was able to make her happy though with her bonus letter.

Hopefully I'll have a better night.

The blip is a UN t-shirt that I've bought for me and my young padawan's sustainability team.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good exec call
2.  Cheering up my young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.