Take Me Away

By twistedgalaxies

Addiction

I have an addiction to books. Always have, always will.

There's just something about them; the way they smell, the way they make me feel when they're in my hands, the fact that their contents has the potential to change my life and make me see things in a whole new light.

I didn't have many friends growing up as I lived in a place where there weren't many foreigners like myself so no one could really relate to me and I was alway the odd one out. I found solace in books. At 10, I would stay up until the early hours of the morning and risk my mothers wrath just so I could finish a book. I was forever getting into trouble at school for reading under the table when I was a kid but it didn't stop me, I kept on doing it until the day that I graduated. One of my goals in life is to have the biggest book collection in the world. I want to have books in as many languages as I can learn in my lifetime. I want to have books from every genre, written by the generations before us and by the future generations. There's nothing in the world that can educate you quite like a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.