Marsupium Photography

By magi

green revolution

Wander into town. The Straße des 17. Juni is currently closed in anticipation of the football thingy. The stretch of road next to the Brandenburg Gate is covered with astroturf. People protesting to get the government to stick to international agreements and the constitution get arrested. It is inconceivable to reduce the amount of space devoted to cars. Except there is a big event to please the masses on. 

The German constitution is 75 years old. There is a big festival outside the parliament. I figured I might as well go and check it out given I was in the vicinity. I ended up at the stand of the Ministry of Economy talking about transformation, growth, decolonisation, privilege. We had a really nice and very long chat. One of the two women pulled out her fairphone and gleefully demonstrated to her colleague how to take it apart. I also left a message on a sticky note in reply to more growth: endless growth is not possible in a finite world

I took the S Bahn a little further East and wandered back through Kreuzberg. 

Some more pictures on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.