Lost in Thought

By steveng

Redshift!

If only I was that fast on the bike ...

Redshift in the astronomical sense

The time has come when my musculoskeletal system needs some assistance with rough road surfaces (aka getting old!)  I have one of Redshift's excellent suspension seatposts on my bike and, as they have a sale running at the moment,  I decided to go for the stem as well.  Gill already had the stem on hers so she's getting a seatpost too.

Not cheap - but a whole lot cheaper and lighter than going for a full suspension MTB.

One of Gill's artist friends (the ladies who paint) lost her husband a few days back, hence me editing photographs for his funeral. We handed over the memory stick this evening so hopefully that's something she won't have to worry about. She has enough to deal with what with less than helpful pension administrators etc.

Off to Sussex tomorrow to spend a week with my daughter's family :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.