iaint

By iaint

Stories Told

Has it been a Wee Day Out or a Big Day Out?

Either way, it was great. Varied. Busy. Fun. Challenging. Emotional. 

Pretty much everything really, including a £7 curry at the Mosque Kitchen (Extras). 

The main event - no, the Mosque Kitchen was not it - was a couple of hours in the early afternoon at the Falastin Film Festival. They were showing two documentaries...Gaza Footbullet and Between Two Crossings

Both were fascinating, but a tough watch in different ways. 

After the screening came a Question and Answer with Palestinian journalist  Ahmed Alnauoq. That is my Blip. 

The event was in the Scottish Storytelling Centre which I had never been into before. The exterior and cafe/exhibition area are in my Extras. I liked it. 

I did my Parkrun as usual this morning, and cut the grass this evening, so I expect to sleep well tonight. 

A day of many highlights. Too many to witter on about here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.