photorat

By rat

Visitor

Parkrun this morning, I forgot my watch so had to guess how much I ran tooand from the car.
Then out to a friend's for a brief visit and then we acompanied her, husband and dog to the vet's. The dog had been failing the last few months and it was thought the time had come. The vet confirmed nothing else could be done and we left the family to have a few more hours with him and say their goodbyes, all a bit emotional for them so I think it helped having us there.
The sun came out in the afternoon and I spent the time gardening, watching the cycling and sitting doing puzzles. As a result the meal was a bit later than usual and I've had to do more service prep etc this evening.
While I was sitting in the garden a bee landed on an aquilegia near my ear but I hadn't the camera. I went and fetched it and got this shot as secondbest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.