TrishH60

By TrishH60

Long trip home...

You don't realize how much traffic is on the highway until it all gets stopped.

After a big few days in Townsville I left for the drive home - on my own because Matty stayed for the V8 Supercars in Townsville and will drive Adam's Ute home tomorrow. I need to get back to Richmond to open the post office for Monday morning as Mum & Dad are staying in Townsville for the next 2 weeks.

Less than an hour into the trip and I come onto this line of traffic, turns out a car has rolled on the highway and is blocking the road both ways. Thank goodness no one was hurt, but a long wait for it all to be sorted out and a tow truck to arrive. Traffic was lined up for a couple of km's both sides, last weekend of the school holidays makes the traffic worst I guess.

Thank you for the lovely comments on my 100th blip, I must say I was cutting it very fine as I did my blip at about 5 minutes to midnight. It might be a few more weeks before things settle down a bit in my mad world and I have time to do a catch up on everyone's comments on my past blips. It has been a busy couple of months, so please don't think I'm not interested in both your blips and your comments, I just have a real problem with time and lack there of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.