PandaPics

By pandammonium

Bière Noire

Parkrun went smoothly; the funnel team comprised the usual three plus the second timekeeper, who varies from week to week.

I missed lovely Luna this week. It felt wrong not to be stared at by those big brown eyes above that woffly nose.

A token went walkabout last weekend; it was returned very sheepishly before parkrun started this morning. A replacement had been made and inserted into the pin of tokens; I swapped the tokens over when I got to that position.

The person who took the token last week came through the funnel.

‘Well done,’ I said, giving him a token and noting its number. ‘Remember to give it back,’ I said, grinning.

Such sheepish.

Later, the token sorter assured me that that token had been returned.


Opa Hay’s Biére Noire was marked as being a lager in the Cambridge Beer Festival programme. Lager is well known for not being black, so I was curious. I think it might have been a mislabelled porter or stout. Anyway, once I got over the initial taste, it was indeed rather drinkable.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.