Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

New Laces!

One of the shops I had to visit when Sanne and I went to Utrecht yesterday was Doc Martens. I needed new shoe laces for my eight eyelet boots as my old pair had broken when I was in Belgium a few months back and had been forced to get standard length laces, which were too short for my boots. I could have ordered them online but decided to but them in store, as I wanted to have a look round the shop. I love Doc Martens.

Today has been pretty typical. Church this morning, and the Formula One Grand Prix in Monaco. I normally end up watching it at home on my phone, but some church friends were getting together to watch it and invited me. My parents looked after Little Man for me. It was a pretty interesting race, there was a massive accident on lap one. Thankfully, there were no casualties and all three drivers walked away from their wrecked cars. It meant that there was about 40 minutes before the race could restart (the marshals needed to clear the track). Max Verstappen, the current world championship leader, came 6th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.