River of Flowers

By doffy

Church Island from the Coast Road

A lovey warm, sunny day with no wind - temperature got up to 20 degrees (68 degrees F).

After MrD went to work I decided to plant some of the Purple Sprouting Broccoli, Cavollo Nero and Jersey Kale out in the garden. Potted on other kales and put some twigs up around the peas.

Went off to meet up with my friends M & E and we had coffee together and a wander around E's garden in the sunshine.

A couple of hours later I was driving along the coast road between Menai Bridge town and Llanfair PG (the place with the long name!) when I spotted a yellow sign indicating there was a garden open as part of the National Gardens Scheme, so I had a wander round, a chat with the owners and I bought some seeds and plants - well it was all for a good cause!

I took today's blip looking down on Church Island from the main road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.