Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

A Superstar and a Rose

I know, I know, I SHOULD have posted a shot grabbed from the TV of the awesome Murray victory at Wimbledon.. It was incredible - still feeling really emotional about it actually - what a hero. Such determination and strength of mind - inspiring stuff.

However, the favourite rose I planted in memory of my Mum - which I had feared had seen better days last year - seems to have had a huge revival after I re-positioned it in the spring. It is now covered in buds - more than I ever remember - and this full bloom was just too beautiful (and too gratefully welcomed with love) to be ignored today. It is called "Superstar" though - so that counts!

I can always blip Andy Murray winning again next year...;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.