Happy Daze

By Dazed

Fitzroy Soul

This is the lovely Derek, of the awesome Fitzroy Soul. My friend Tomski plays all sorts of instruments and also does some of the singing in this band, plus I used to work with Derek so I have a vested interest but that's not why I think they rule - they just truly do.

They played in an industry showcase tonight at Cabaret Voltaire and were brilliant, as always. I wore my Fitzroy Soul t-shirt like a true band geek and even sold a CD on their behalf :)

Check 'em out please as I reckon they'll be the next big thing. And their fab first album, Playing with Knives, is available to buy at Ripping Records, Avalanche and also Elvis Shakespeare on Leith Walk.

Another night out means that I have been terrible with commenting again! I'm also out tomorrow so I'm sorry for not participating but I will make up for it, I promise :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.