Finally, on my way.

So the the nephew and the niece were on a different flight. To a different airport. So I was going to have to get myself from JFK to Princeton alone.

Luckily the airline had lost my suit case, so I didn't have the problem of carting it through the New York subway.

I found a man under a sign saying 'Information' and I asked him how to get to Princeton. He told me to take the Skytrain to Jamaica Station, the E train to Penn Station and the New Jersey Transit to Princeton Junction. Two hours later I was phoning the niece's mum and asking for a lift from Princeton Junction.

Niece and Nephew beat me by a good hour, not having to fight through the subway.

New Yorkers rude and unhelpful? Don't you believe it. They love that people should think New York is worth visiting...

Holiday finally happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.