Birthday boy (nearly)

A scorching summer day, perfect for a birthday barbecue. I took Rosie for an early walk along the river, and then went out to buy food and drink. By the time I got back, just after ten, it was too hot to contemplate andy fieldwork, so I had an enjoyable day at home, doing a bit of tidying, baking Ben's birthday cake (a Victoria sponge filled with white chocolate ganache, strawberries, raspberries and blueberries) and making a few salads.

The evening was very enjoyable, and hilarity ensued when a friend sent Alex a copy of the photograph taken at his Shuttleworth leaving presentation. Alex is normally very photogenic, but in this image he looks as though he's having some sort of seizure. It was definitely the worst photo in his group and we won't be shelling out money to buy a copy!

I looked at a few of the other images on the web-site and have to say that the quality was pretty poor. I know the conditions were far from ideal, but the flash was harsh, composition was lacking and there seemed to have been little editing. I hope the photo's I take of Chris's graduation will be a bit better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.