What will tomorrow bring?

This was not the picture I intended posting, but in the end it felt like the right one.

A day of sunshine and joy and sadness.

What joy to see the tennis and witness the boy doing so well. I feel a bit of a cheat, as I have not been following every match, but I did watch the final, every moment of it. And what a wondrous event it was. Most joyful to me was seeing all those hundreds of people who had queued long hours to follow their man and were rewarded.

Then there was sadness, as a well-known blipper died suddenly yesterday. I did not know Chaiselongue well and did not follow her journal, but she meant a lot to some blippers and was well respected in our community. Whenever I read her comments I found them carefully thought out and wise. See a beautiful tribute to her here.

So the sun goes down on a gorgeous day, one of ups and downs. What will tomorrow bring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.