caitjob

By caitjob

Au revoir Paris

So it was my last day living in Paris which was fairly sad. It involved getting up rather early to move out and being told in both French and English, just in case I didn't understand, that my flat was very clean. No problems at all with moving out except the vast amount of stuff I had which led to glares on the bus and the metro on the way to Becky's.

Dropped my stuff at hers before having one last falafel for lunch and catching a train at Gare de Lyon to Barcelona. It took a while but I quite enjoyed my journey as well as all the train announcements in French, Spanish and Catalan. Must say I like understanding languages and Spanish and Catalan made me feel completely out of the loop.

After getting to the station in Barcelona I caught the metro and met up with Axel at Liceu where everyone was having an all you can eat buffet. It was very nice to see everyone (Photosoc) though I was possibly more excited by the vast quantities of food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.