spannarama

By spannarama

Glastonbury Day 5 - Time to go

Last morning at Glasto. Did a bit more selling on the stall, got packed up and got a final (cheap and delicious) bacon roll. My sister also bought us t-shirts for helping out. I took a few photos of the kids before we were due to leave and spotted this man looking a little worse for wear outside the stall next to my sister's.

Had some quite emotional goodbyes - it was just such a good weekend and we didn't want it to come to an end - then made one final sale and headed off to get a lift home with my brother. It took quite a while to get off the site, but then even longer to get home - over 7 hours in all. I was so happy to see Tim and to have a much-needed shower when I got home. Getting back into our lovely bed was total bliss, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.