BoydMcAdam

By BoydMcAdam

200 not out!

What a day! Weather superb. Wimbledon nerve wracking - more so as I had decided not to watch as I almost seem to jinx Andy Murray. Every time I watch live his performance falters. When i stay way from the TV he does better. Irrational I know. But when called in to watch at three championship points, what happened? So I forced myself to stay away - and then rejoiced in his victory.

Not a blip then of reactions to his triumph. But instead another family event. Our daughter's 21st celebrations continued this timed with a family lunch which ended in the garden on a glorious afternoon. Here she is with her 2 grandmas. She is 21. Her maternal grandmother on the right is 86. And it would be insensitive if me to mention my mother's age. So you will just have to work it out. Each remarkable in their own way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.