Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

I heard about Schrödinger's cat...

...you are NOT going to get me, too! This cute - and timid - little bunny rodent is trying to hide from me on the lawn of the American Center for Physics in College Park, Maryland. I scoped it out before dinner tonight so I know where I'm to travel tomorrow when I begin my research at the American Institute for Physics. There were a lot of rabbits there. At least a half dozen in the few minutes were were there plus a female deer! Lovely grounds. I'll blip it tomorrow.

Long drive. 14 hours. We could have done it in 12 but we took a long lunch and there were a few traffic snarls in Pennsylvania near the Maryland border and more trouble in Maryland. College Park, however, is pretty empty at the moment. It's a university town - host to the University of Maryland. Gorgeous campus! Go Terps! Lots of Terrapin pride here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.