Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Dance, dance, dance while you can

I don't need an excuse to go outside on spectacular summer days such as we enjoyed today. But my sweet Lola Malu is always game for a walk, and since she is such a wonderful travel companion, we didn't think twice to set out with her in tow.

It seemed as though the entire town was out today, streets were bustling, stores were busy, and children and ice cream cones were everywhere. The scene at Fairhaven's Village Green captured the festive summer atmosphere perfectly, with live music, food, drink, sun worshippers, and plenty of dancing.

In the midst of this, I have learned of the sudden death of a fellow blipper, chaiselongue, whose journal provided me countless hours of enjoyment and inspiration. Chaiselongue lived in France, and though we never met, I grew familiar with her day to day world across the sea through her words and photography. Her death was sudden and quick. It reminds me to appreciate the here and now, and how our lives are truly like a photographic moment that must be quickly captured before that moment is gone.

Hold them close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.