Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Headline News .....

........ 'Giant Pig on Skipton High Street'

What, you mean there was bigger news?

Murray won Wimbledon!

OK, I'll give him that one and well done to him too. All the hard work and heart ache pays off in the end if you want it badly enough and well deserved :)

In other news,

Yesterday's backyard micro brew and curry festival was a roaring success and more money raised for charity. Late night and early start to meet Yearofhappy at 8am at my house and we completed my 10k circuit. I was very slow and it was very hot. Thank you Yearofhappy for a great run!

Then on to be a giant sheep puppet. I couldn't take pictures of that as I was inside the sheep. Again it was very hot and we sweated buckets as we entertained the crowds.

Then went back up the high street to have a look at the events going on and came across this pig. I think you look through the teets to watch a show. Shame people weren't watching a show when I was there which would have made a better blip!

Then an early evening drive out around the countryside with the car roof down and a drink sat outside the pub at Malham with the house martins flying around catching flies and nesting under the roof overhang.

There was a little shop with lopsided windows and 'I heart Malham' stickers taping up the broken glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.