Future Reflection of Past

By nano

MP3 madness

Last holiday preparations: add the latest CD's to my HD-MP3 player.
Turn on the gear ... and then discover that the index has gone completely mad !!!
None of the tracks matches anymore with the index, the most ridiculous text appears when scrolling through the index, some music seems completely gone, although it is there when checked via the PC.
So I try to remove all music and re-install, but the tools says 'no tracks available for removal', (yet 15 Gb present on the disk).
Then try to install again, but the tool says 'all tracks are already present' ....
So time for complete reset and retry ...
Empty disc .... yet Digital Rights Management tells me I cannot copy any tracks as these are already on the disc.
Grrrrrr ..... !!!!!
Holidays without music, I guess .... well, still have my mobile phone and can put a few tracks there ....
After the holidays will see how we can solve the DRM issue ond restore my HD-MP3.


[holiday backlog blip]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.