Manxie

By Manxie

My Haven

This is part of my very small back garden, I have been nurturing five fruit trees, the plum and pear did not have any blossom this year, but the cherry, Bramley and the eating apple had lots. Sadly the very strong winds stripped the trees of anything useful and we were left with three cherries, all taken by the wind. The eating apple has one lovely fruit but the cooking apples are abundant! I am so pleased. I did say that I didn't mind if none of them fruited it would just be nice to have some trees in the garden, so it's a bonus with the apples. Oh, you may have noticed a small hairy creature doing his rounds, this is Midge, our 11 year old Border Terrier who came to us as a rescue six years ago, very timid and frightened of his own tail. He's a happy little dog now, although still a bit timid now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.