samsticks

By samsticks

Blackout

We're in complete blackout. The power across the entire area went out at about 7:15pm this evening and it's still not on now at 11:35.

Technology never ceases to amaze me though. About 15 minutes after the power went out, I got a text message from the power company telling me when it would be back on. It was wrong, but the idea is pretty amazing!

Here I am sitting in a cold, dark house (except for the candles!), and I'm still able to blip via my laptop and an internet dongle. Again, technology is amazing... until the batteries go!

It also didn't help to cook the pie that Gina lovingly made this evening... that required Patch and Laura's oven, which, although only a couple suburbs away, was still in The Light.

The blip is one of the candles keeping us going tonight.

Batteries' nearly gone, so it must be bed time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.