SimonC

By SimonC

having thought about getting round to this at some point and seeing Huddspics do hers I got on the case for brick makers wedding challenge.

Bizarrely neither of us was looking for a relationship when we met, I was heading back to Australia after arriving from Papua New Guinea and finding it all a bit cold, she was saving to go there.

We had met a few months previously and didn't really get on and it wasn't till I got some bar work and worked with her (it was her horse feed job) over the christmas period that we actually found we liked each other. She stopped going home one night and a few days later I proposed as she was heading off to work in her clapped out Ford estate on a snowy morning in Lowestoft.

I was about to qualify as Nurse here and she had just got her Librarian Chartership. Think the whole shindig was about 400 quid. It was a cracking day and fond memories of it.

I got my hair cut when we got back from Jersey ;-) still haven't got back to Oz though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.