Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

In the branches...

...is the sound of birdsong.

This is our new classroom - what do you think?

I see Mr Twat Gove has backed down on the History curriculum. I'm kind of glad I saved myself that rant I was going to vent on here.....I have a feeling that his department may have actually listened during the consultation process to educators. Didn't expect that. They've tidied the science up nicely too since the draft proposals. Art, Music, Computing and a few others are just two pages long though: creativity has been marginalised more (the appendix for English alone is 34 pages!!!)....we all know where his priorities lie. Ah well, could have been a lot worse, we'll see what comes of it over the coming months. Assessment is largely in the dark, the implications for Ofsted/progress/etc are a bit hazy as a result.

Damn it, I'm talking shop......sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.