IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

So little time

This garden is taking up all my life. I have very little time for anything else, and that is frustrating. Today I checked my tropical aquarium and discovered 7 dead fish (I think I have actually lost more than that). I have wanted to clean out the filter for the last 3 months. Something "more important" has always managed to work it's way to the top of the priority list .... result? Dead fish.

I cleaned the filter, but didn't get time to change the water.

Top of the list today was clearing one of the borders around my pond. The weeds were chest high. I have lots of perennial plants ready to go in.

I didn't get round to taking a photo (no time for that either). So this shot was taken by my wife (with a bit of cropping done by me). I blipped my sweet pea wigwams about a month ago, so this is just to log the progress. I have 12 of these wigwam structures, and most of the sweet peas are coming into bloom now. Smelling lovely.

The 5 compost bins are pretty much full now with all the weeds (you can see one of them in this shot). Turning weeds into compost .... something satisfying in that.

Night night.

P.S. I managed to pick up a second hand replacement bike for my wife at the car boot sale yesterday. At least that problem is sorted (or at least it will be when I drive her to work on Friday with the bike in the back of the car). I hope the swine who stole her back wheel and gears is happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.