GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

A sense of loss

I can't stop thinking about Chaiselongue today. I was so shocked and sad when I read Kendall's comment this morning, telling me that she had suddenly died. Although we did not know each other well, I feel a sense of loss at her passing.

Chaiselongue started following my blip on the third day of the 8-day war on Gaza last November. From that point on, she was a consistent voice of support and encouragement. Her comments were always so thoughtful and engaged, and displayed a gentle compassion and a thirst for justice.

I don't respond to comments too often, so I didn't get to know Chaiselongue (Teleri) as well as I could have, but I will miss her presence. She and her family have been on my mind all day today. She shared some beautiful blips of flowers so, today, I shot this orchid for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.