Brad Jurga Design & Photo

By bjurga

4th of July hype

I work for All-Star Sporting Goods, a company which specializes in baseball catcher's equipment. I am the 'Creative Director' so I am in charge of lots of things rangning from print media, to web sites, to photography, and also lots of unique jobs.

This was one of those unique jobs.

Last year I was asked to design a 4th of July set of catching equipment for Boston Red Sox catcher, Jason Varitek. With the release of our new chest protector, seen above, we applied the same stars and stripes design I developed to this new Chest Protector.

After Tek wears this gear in tomorrows game, this gear will be auctioned off with proceeds going towads Saints Medical Center.

I snagged this photo today along with the mask and leg guards he will be wearing. For more information about this auction, and to see my other shots, head over to www.Jason-Varitek.com

Thanks!

Sorry I haven't blipped in a while. I'll be posting about 10 back blips tonight!

-Brad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.