greentown

By greentown

Doesn't he look cute? A bit scared perhaps? (which he was not)

[And now the technical details]
Today I brought the "good" camera for the walk. Shooting in a forest while chasing a cat has it's difficulties. I was tired of the telephone being so slow at taking pictures with something that moves as fast as an excited cat. Even my beloved Fuji X100 can't keep up...
Well, I can say that having the right tool does make the job easier. First because of the much faster focusing speed, secondly because of the fast lens, that lets much more light through, letting me shoot at high shutter speeds, and finally because of the fast burst mode (6fps), that lets me take several pictures at once, hoping that he will be still in some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.