Cabbage White chrysalis

When I do our shopping at the supermarket I frequently bring home some cauliflower leaves for Rosie. Last week I found a green caterpillar among them which I put in a plastic container with small airholes in the lid that I still had from the last time I'd found one of these caterpillars. For a few more days it kept munching on the pieces of cauliflower leaves that I've kept giving it to feed on. A few days ago the caterpillar attached itself to one of the sides of the container and since then it has transformed into this chrysalis. Each day I check on it a few times to see whether it hasn't developed into a butterfly yet, so I can release it as soon as it has.

A few days ago I found another one of these caterpillars among some cauliflower leaves, as well as two other very tiny ones. I put them inside another plastic container and all 3 of them have now also attached themselves to one of its sides.

It was another hot day today but this time I couldn't avoid going out in it like I'd been able to yesterday. Thankfully the temperature inside the building where today's full day meeting was held was quite bearable. Last night had not been a good night though sleep wise because of the high temperature inside the house and I constantly felt like I was going to fall asleep during the meeting. Fortunately it ended sooner than usual and we were able to head for home half an hour earlier this afternoon.

Thank you so much for the kind comments and stars on my baby spiders blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.